Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 10:00 a.m. Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel Norfolk, Virginia

AGENDA

- A. Call to Order and Introductions
- B. Approval of Minutes from September 27, 2019
- C. Director's Report
- D. Final results and recommendations from 2019 programmatic reviews
- E. Report from Audit Subcommittee
- F. Report and recommendations from Allocation Subcommittee
- G. Recognition of outgoing Board members

Partner Reports (provided in Board binders)

- H. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
- I. Virginia Cooperative Extension
- J. Virginia Department of Forestry
- K. Natural Resources Conservation Services

Dam Safety and Floodplain Management Division

- L. Division report
- M. Report on high hazard dams
- N. Update on unknown dam initiative
- O. Update on the dam safety pilot project update
- P. Update on Executive Order 45 (Floodplain Management Requirements and Planning Standards for State Agencies, Institutions, and Property)
- Q. Update on NOIRA

Soil and Water Conservation Division

- R. Division report
- S. Approval of small dam repair projects
 - 1. Update on procurement and installation of remote monitoring equipment
- T. Discussion and recommendation related to technical assistance funding request from Districts
- U. Reallocation of unobligated FY2019 funds
 - 1. Approval of revised Whole Farm Approach (WFA) specification
- V. Approval of Response to Resource Management Plan Regulations Periodic Review
- W. District Director resignation and appointments

- X. Old Business
- Y. New Business
 - 1. Timberlake Watershed Improvement District
- Z. Public Comment
- AA. Next Meetings
 - March, 26, 2020 location to be determined
 - April 22, 2020 location to be determined
 - May 20, 2020 location to be determined

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Michael Fletcher, Board Liaison at 804-786-8445 or by email at michael.fletcher@dcr.virginia.gov.

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

Charles A. Arnason, Chair Gray Coyner Mario Albritton Kristen Saacke Blunk Dr. Dahlia O'Brien Clyde E. Cristman, DCR Director, Ex Officio John A. Bricker, NRCS, Ex Officio Adam D. Wilson, Vice-Chair Cindy Smith Charles Newton Kat Maybury